Congressional Black Caucus


Founding Members of the Congressional Black Caucus

Caption: Left to Right: (front row) Rep. Robert Nix Sr., Rep. Charles Diggs Jr., Rep. Shirley Chisholm, Rep. Augustus Hawkins (second row) Rep. Parren Mitchell, Rep. Charles Rangel, Rep. William Clay Sr., Rep. Ronald Dellums, Rep. George Collins, Rep. Louis Stokes, Rep. Ralph Metcalfe, Rep. John Conyers Jr., Del. Walter Fauntroy

Date Created: n.d.

Creator: n/d

Location: Moorland-Spingarn Research Center, Howard University

Access Conditions: n/d


Using Zoomify:
To magnify this site's images, use the Zoomify tools found below the image. (Flash plug-in required and available by clicking the button below). Navigate around the image by clicking the plus sign plusto zoom in or the minus sign minus to zoom out. Or move the triangle pointer left zoom out to zoom out and right zoom in to zoom in. The directional arrows arrows will let you move around the image, and the arrow in the circle will restore the image to its normal size.

Get Macromedia Flash Player


additional information and links.