Congressional Black Caucus


The Congressional Black Caucus During the 93rd Congress

Caption: This photo was taken following a meeting with President Gerald Ford at the White House. Left to Right: (front row) Rep. Augustus Hawkins, Rep. Cardiss Collins, Rep. Charles Rangel, Rep. Yvonne Braithwaite Burke, Rep. William Clay Sr., Rep. Parren Mitchell (back row) Rep. Ronald Dellums, Rep. Robert Nix Sr., Rep. John Conyers Jr., Rep. Shirley Chisholm, Rep. Andrew Young, Assistant to the President Stan Scott, Rep. Ralph Metcalfe, Del. Walter Fauntroy, Rep. Barbara Jordan, Rep. Louis Stokes, Rep. Charles Diggs Jr.

Date Created: 1974-08-21

Creator: n/d

Location: Moorland-Spingarn Research Center, Howard University

Access Conditions: n/d


Using Zoomify:
To magnify this site's images, use the Zoomify tools found below the image. (Flash plug-in required and available by clicking the button below). Navigate around the image by clicking the plus sign plusto zoom in or the minus sign minus to zoom out. Or move the triangle pointer left zoom out to zoom out and right zoom in to zoom in. The directional arrows arrows will let you move around the image, and the arrow in the circle will restore the image to its normal size.

Get Macromedia Flash Player


additional information and links.