CBC Members
CBC Members


The Congressional Black Caucus Foundation wants to thank Dell, Inc., who provided the initial funding for this project. We would also like to thank our other partners for making this project possible—The University of Texas at Austin (our technical partner) and the Moorland-Spingarn Center-Manuscripts Division at Howard University (our content partner). Thanks are also due to the members of the Congressional Black Caucus, especially Rep. John Conyers who assisted with research documents and pictures, and to the Avoice Advisory Board:

Hon. Elijah Cummings
Hon. Shelia Jackson Lee
Hon. Eddie Bernice Johnson
Shuanise Washington,President and CEO, CBC Foundation, Inc.
William Branch, Archivist, DC Archives
Adrienne Cannon, Ph.D., Library of Congress-Manuscript Division
Kevin Clark, Ph.D., Technology Specialist, George Mason University
Shelia Flemming Hunter, Ph.D., Founder and President, The Black Rose Foundation for Children, Inc.
William Kirk, Esq., Partner, Preston Gates Ellis & Rouvelas Meeds LLP
Endi Piper, Esq., Director of Business and Legal Affairs, TV One, LLC

Thanks also to Avoice Virtual Library past and present staff and consultants:
Adrena Ifill, Avoice Project Director
D'shawna C Bernard, Avoice Project Associate
Allison Kootstra , Research Consultant
R. Maria Marable-Bunch, Education Consultant
Kenyatta Albeny, Research Consultant
Sarah Shoenfeld, Research Consultant (past)
Elsie Scott, Ph.D. Former President and CEO, CBC Foundation Inc.(past)
Enchanta A Jackson, Project Associate (past)
Vanessa Bean, Intern (past)

additional information and links.